About Us

Seminar Series 2017

The School of Accounting, Economics and Finance will hold the following seminars at 12:30pm in 40A.G81.

Dr Guillaume Roger, University of Wollongong
Date:Thursday 2 March
Topic: Scale effects in dynamic contracting


Dr Jiemai Wu, University of Sydney
Date:Thursday 9 March
Topic: Benefits from non-competing persuaders


Qingliang Tang, Western Sydney University
Date:Thursday 16 March
Topic: A Study of Abnormal Carbon Emissions and Its Impact on Firm Value


Dr Nicolas Salamanca, University of Melbourne
Date:Friday 24 March
Topic: Students are almost as effective as professors in tutorial teaching


Hongyi Li, University of NSW
Date:Thursday 30 March
Topic: The dynamics of policy complexity


Nick de Roos, University of Sydney
Date:Thursday 6 April
Topic: Collusion with limited product comparability


Dr Xiaofei Pan, University of Wollongong
Date:Thursday 13 April


Sam Wills, University of Sydney
Date:Thursday 4 May ** Please note later start time of 2 pm **


Dr Farzana Tanima, University of Wollongong
Date:Thursday 11 May


Monica Tan, RMIT 
Date:Thursday 18 May


Dr Stephanie Perkiss, University of Wollongong
Date:Thursday 25 May


Obaid Awan, RMIT
Date:Thursday 1 June

Speaker: TBA
Date:Thursday 15 June


Speaker: TBA
Date:Thursday 22 June


Speaker: TBA
Date:Thursday 29 June


Speaker: TBA
Date:Thursday 6 July


Speaker: TBA
Date:Thursday 13 July


Speaker: TBA
Date:Thursday 20 July


Christine Helliar, University of South Australia
Date:Thursday 3 August


Christian Gillitzer, University of Sydney
Date:Thursday 10 August


Peter Pham, UNSW 
Date:Thursday 17 August


Wai Fong Chua, University of Sydney
Date:Thursday 24 August


Michele de Nadai, University of NSW
Date:Thursday 1 September


Benoit Julien, University of NSW
Date:Thursday 7 September

Last reviewed: 7 August, 2017